The Thermo conferences are overseen by the International Standing Committee on Thermochronology (ISCT). ISCT is comprised of members of the thermochronology community who help with the continuity of the conference series by providing advice and long-term planning, and who can help the community articulate and address any issues that arise. The ISCT operates as transparently as possible under a set of by-laws, and also maintains an awards subcommittee that facilitates the awarding of prizes to recognize significant accomplishments by community members.

Thermo2020/1 Organizing Committee

Richard Ketcham, University of Texas

Daniel Stockli, University of Texas

Alexis Ault, Utah State University

Barbara Carrapa, University of Arizona

Emily H.G. Cooperdock, University of Southern California

Becky Flowers, University of Colorado

Julie Fosdick, University of Connecticut

Matt Heizler, New Mexico Tech

Sam Johnstone, USGS Denver

Peter Reiners, University of Arizona

Marissa Tremblay, Purdue University

Peter Zeitler, Lehigh University

Current ISCT Members

Peter Zeitler, Lehigh Univ., USA (ISCT Chair) 

Ulrich Glasmacher, Univ. Heidelberg, Germany 

Cornelia Spiegel, Univ. Bremen, Germany 

Kerry Gallagher, Univ. Rennes, France 

Peter van der Beek, Univ. Grenoble-Alpes, France 

Suzanne Baldwin, Syracuse Univ., USA 

Maria-Laura Balestrieri, Inst. of Geology and Earth Resources, Italy 

Isabella De Oliveira Carmo, Petrobras, Brazil

Barbara Carrapa, Univ. of Arizona, USA 

Rebecca Flowers, Univ. of Colorado, USA 

Cécile Gautheron, Univ. Paris-Sud, France 

Peter Hackspacher, Universidade Estadual Paulista, Brazil 

Stephanie Brichau, IRD, France 

Noriko Hasebe, Kanazawa Univ., Japan 

Richard Ketcham, Univ. of Texas at Austin, USA 

Danny Stockli, Univ. of Texas at Austin, USA